corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Right... I'm new to all this youtube crap - but people obviously trying to launch careers?

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Right... I'm new to all this youtube crap - but people obviously trying to launch careers?
Paul_J

User status: Offline
11th Aug 07 at 21:50   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I've only ever watched 'car related' video's on youtube and never really bothered watching these crappy 'self blog' things. However, today I just happened to click a 'Featured Link' (obviously popular) of some bird called 'mememolly'.

What's the deal with these people? It's like the whole thing is staged and is in order to give the people lime light / get popular to promote any future break into tv / music etc.

I heard a long time ago about some 'LonelyGirl15' - who was cute, and did these blogs to camera, but was always covered in make up, edited well and with good camera / lighting etc.... Turned out that was all set up. and she had like a whole production company behind her video's.

Now just looking through youtube and finding all these people that seem to be making video's where the production quality is fairly good, the star's of the video's are very attractive and wearing loads of make up / good woredrobe and the editing is fairly good (music / edits etc).

Are these all just production companies trying to get future stars into the lime light.

this is mememolly - see what I mean

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7s4Ul3UquBU

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ItvIzzfxzWI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DdmsFcxjPVY