corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Learning to Drive

New Poll
  <<  1    2    3  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Learning to Drive
Adam C
Premium Member

User status: Offline
7th Nov 07 at 22:56   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Im still learning to drive, and have been doing so for 7 months.
Have had 32 lessons, a 1 hour lesson each week and also get out in my car 3/4 times a week.

I asked some people at my work who are my age and are driving - how long it took them to pass.
One guy said 2 months and another 3 months, and Ive noticed alot of people who where in my year at school are all out driving and have passed there tests.
I know everyone takes to driving differently but I still do not notice a difference in my driving since when i started to drive.
I mean I still stall, forget my mirrors and take over 5 minutes doing maneuvers.

Its starting to worry me, as today I tried to be confident and try and do things better and quicker - but ended up almost having a crash as I panicked coming out of a junction, broke into a sweat and my Dad had to drive the rest of the way home

Just wondered how long it took you guys to pass your test and how many lessons did you have?

Thanks for the Help
Adam

My Arden Blue Astra GSi MK4 on BBS LM's Project Thread
Hamish

7th Nov 07 at 22:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

about 25 hours with BSM

Nothing with my parents

passed it in about 3 months of starting the lessons
dan_c4rsa

i passed with 15 hours-worth of lessons. was about 2 months.