corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Delivery Drivers

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Delivery Drivers
Adster

User status: Offline
31st Jan 13 at 19:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/21183060

This was discussed on radio 1 the other day.

Personally, being a courier driver myself, I feel that the public see us as having such an easy job but im delivering over 100 parcels a day and when somebodys not at home its either left with a neighbour, taken to a post office or taken back to depot.

IMHO, if your not going to be in, dont order online. Saves me a bloody job of standing outside a house waiting for someone in the freezing cold or rain
Gaz

31st Jan 13 at 19:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

if people didn't order online, you wouldn't be paid to stand outside their house? not a bad job really when you think hard enough.
_Allan_

31st Jan 13 at 19:16   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

LeeM

31st Jan 13 at 19:19   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

best one ive had was when i ordered a pair of joggers online, after a few days i rang up and they were down as being delivered. the note said no one was in so they were put through the letter box.
i live in a block of flats with a 24/7 reception and no letter box.
jonnieboy

31st Jan 13 at 19:20   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

the service from some companies is shocking though.

I've had parcels left in my wheely bin regulary, and I've only noticed it there when I've gone to put the bin out, no note or anything
Brett
Premium Member