corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » University

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author University
Shauny9

User status: Offline
   1st Jan 04 at 21:53   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Has anyone gone to university and then decided that it wasnt for them and got a full time job?

At the moment im at the stage of decideding which route to follow, i am currently studying my first year of my degree, the only problem is that i just cannot be bothered (in all fairness) to work. ive completed a-levels, and now i feel the degree isnt all what i expected.

Has any1 had this same situation or can comment on other solutions.

This would of much help

thanks
Shaun
Tam the diesel man

1st Jan 04 at 21:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im in the same postion, taking time out of uni at the moment. deciding to go back next year and finish off my degree.
Shauny9

1st Jan 04 at 21:58   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

which year are you in?

Do you not think its bad though, i mean ive only done 3 months but tbh im just fed up of the work.
Tam the diesel man

1st Jan 04 at 22:02   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

2nd year, would of been 3rd year this year. work is hard and all my mates say its even worse next year
but i miss the uni atmosphere, my mates etc
Shauny9

1st Jan 04 at 22:04   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

well, i guess its probably easier for me, ive only been there 3 months. but im not sure on what to do..i mean i wanna job but is worth it as ive spent soo much time and money sortin it out>???
Tam the diesel man