corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Career, stuck here at the mo

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Career, stuck here at the mo
stubbsy05

User status: Offline
   30th Sep 05 at 14:38   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Well, I've been a IT Support Analyst for 3 years since I was 17 and a half. Just been building up my technical experience really in the industry.

I have been in discussions about doing an ITIL course and PRINCE2 whichy will give me a bit of management qualification behing me too. After speaking to my manager he reckons it isn't goping to be till early next year till I get on the course due to wanting to do everyones PDPs first

Starting to get really unmotivated doing the same thing day in day out and its just not challenging enough. Thing is I want these qualifications before I move on and working in the public sector like I do, seems the best chance I'm going to get of the company paying for them

Anyone else in a simliar boat?!
stubbsy05

30th Sep 05 at 14:54   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Help me please!
Dan Lewis

30th Sep 05 at 14:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

me, but i have been only doing IT support for 6months and the days tend to drag on doing the same thing day in day out. I'm still on my apprenticeship for my qualifaction. but im still looking into different work.
stubbsy05

30th Sep 05 at 14:57   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I got promised regular training when I started, yet have only been on 2 courses in 3 years.

SO busy in our dept!
Dan Lewis