corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Corsa questions

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Corsa questions
Terry12

User status: Offline
27th Sep 07 at 12:14   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I need some advice guys and girls
Recently I acquired an X reg 1.2 16V Corsa b. The engine is dead and I've decided to fit an X16XE as the car will be for my wife as a first car once completed. As I'm new to owning a Corsa I don't know much about them.
What can I keep from my 1.2 engine for the transplant? Am I right in thinking the fuel pump is fine as it's a 16V one.

The exterior of the car will be resprayed and I want it colour coded, Did Vauxhall ever make the arch lips already smooth ready to be painted or will I have to get the originals cleaned and painted?

If anybody could stick up some pics of nice bumpers and sideskirts as I don't really want to fit a GSi kit.

What front sits fit in from other cars? I have black door cards and can keep the rear bench but the front seats are garbage so have to decide on aftermarket bucket seats or retro fit something.

Last up has anybody fitted a digi dash to the Corsa?
Dean_W

27th Sep 07 at 12:22   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

1. Fuel pump will be fine. Other than that not much can be kept.

2. Arches can be bought in primer, but they are to fit the GSI and are a different length. Sand and spray i'm afraid

3. Bumpers, look at Reiger and Irmscher. Expensive, but look smart.

4. Seats out of a Calibra fit in there, aswell as the rear. Theres a tutorial in the tutorial section.