corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Geek Day » Opinion on my Portfolio site

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Opinion on my Portfolio site
AdZ9

User status: Offline
1st Jul 08 at 11:23   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hey all

Basically just want some different opinions on my portfolio website. Little background information before hand.

I'm a Graphic Designer, 90% of my work is print and the other 10% is mainly web banners, i tend to stay away from web sites, but can do them if needed too. I currently work for one of the worlds biggest publishers in their design studio doing all the marketing and publicity work, so I get to experience doing a lot of different media.
I haven't ever really done much freelance work before due to working full time and never needing too, but i've decided to start doing freelance work outside of my job to bump up my income as much as possible.

Opportunity came up and a friend who is a professional web designer offered to do my site for free as a favour to get me up and running, i purchased the url, hosting etc and he done the layout of my site and I filled it out content and my work. It's currently 90% completed, last bit to do is to use the Java Image Library i think it is, so that when the archived work is clicked it opens up the bigger image to show the work, where the screen goes dark etc I'm sure you've all experienced it somewhere before.

Ok enough of my dribble, time to give the url I suppose. Any criticism is appreciated whether it be good/bad/constructive, I want opinions on it before I go and spread it around trying to get some more work.