corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » Uni day: Computing

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Uni day: Computing
daymoon
Premium Member

User status: Offline
   21st Oct 09 at 21:30   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Anyone done/doing this course?

I am on my first year atm, loving it so far...

Just thinking what sort of jobs people do with this degree?
Ian
Site Administrator

21st Oct 09 at 21:36   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I did computer science and fell in to teaching it although nowhere near the level that I studied it at.

Most of my friends went in to programming, database design etc.
daymoon
Premium Member

21st Oct 09 at 21:41   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Computer science involves loads of math i am guessing?

so far we done a bit of JavaScript, PHP and Css, HTML, installing windows which was fun i am not sure what i prefer yet, but i think being a system admin or networks guy would be interesting to me.,,,
Paul_J

21st Oct 09 at 21:41   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I did computer science and earn a pretty good wage as a software developer. I earn more than any of my mates I graduated with now, and I'm expecting a rise soon, which will make my uni mates cry. They all did geography, history, media, rural science, etc though... So have got jobs on crap money.

Providing you do software dev on your course you'll be in a good position for a job. I suggest doing a placement year too! Definately helped me walk into a job, I learnt a lot! And I had made enough money to go travelling with after graduating!