corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Advice please (bike entilement)

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Advice please (bike entilement)
DaNnY_LaD

User status: Offline
30th May 10 at 14:51   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Im really waying up the idea todo my bike test and gain the lienence but how do i actually go about doing this..?

plus is there a test for all cc levels as ive been driving for nearly 5 years now and i am 23 yrs old...

any help would be greatfull..
Gareth T

30th May 10 at 15:00   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

you can take a direct access course which includes the theory test and CBT etc anywhere from £600 upwards (going off prices I was quoted)
or you can take a standard CBT for a 125cc to gain experience then go for the 500cc test for bigger bikes.
Gazdaman

30th May 10 at 15:03   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

As above, a person over 21 can take a test on a bike of at least 46bhp (or around that number, I can't remember it) which will entitle them to ride any bike once passed.

Most bike training places do DAS courses as an intensive course over the course of 5 days, CBT on the first day, test on the last day.

Just google for a local bike training place and have a chat with them. Ask on a local bike forum to see who's had positive experiences with which companies. www.bikechatforums.com is a good site.

Do the training, take the test, buy a bike, ride. Bingo.

Gaz
DaNnY_LaD

30th May 10 at 15:13   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Thanks guys..

How do i apply for the entilement?do i get that from the post office?
Bonney