corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Recommend me rotary polisher

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Recommend me rotary polisher
Firestate88

User status: Offline
21st Jul 11 at 13:55   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

im looking at getting a rotary polisher and was wandering if any of you had brought one and tell me how it copes? looking more for advice from Rich H and Tom from lemass advice

i've only ever used the Sealey rotary polisher so something along those lines would be perfect

im not looking for a dual action polisher im not a novice before any of you suggest it
Rich H

21st Jul 11 at 14:01   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

How it copes with what exactly?

I'm guessing it won't be one you use day in - day out? Main 3 factors to consider after that will be price, noise and weight.

Tom uses a Sealey from what I remember - pretty bullet proof, but bloody heavy.

I tend to use a 3M or Milwaukee.

Makita, Festool, 3M, Milwaukee are all populary. Silverline also make a couple too.
Firestate88

21st Jul 11 at 14:10   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

just how it copes in general, how long it lasts for, how useful it is on paint wether it fluctuates while applying pressure and being used at low speeds upto higher speeds, how it feels to use for short amounts of time upto long amount of time

it won't be being used day to day, just on the 3 cars at home, but maybe if get some interest start using it abit more after that

yeah the Sealey polishers last for ages but are heavy after a while

any links to any you would suggest using?
Rich H