corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » House Day » Is anyone a floor tiler?

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Is anyone a floor tiler?
dannymccann

User status: Offline
25th Aug 12 at 20:15   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Lad at work is a builder by trade so going to find out a cash price from him to get the job done on Tuesday when back in the office, however what is rough cost for a tiler to to a kitchen floor?

- We bought the tiles today, the tiler would provide all fixings / grout etc
- Floor to lay on is concrete base (new build ground floor, none of these fancy floorboards!) with some badly laid laminate on top
- No pipes to cut round, but obviously door frames, cupboards etc.
- 12m sq

Before anyone says it, it's only easy if you know how to do it and it isn't something I want to practice in my own kitchen and get it wrong!

Thanks
baza31

25th Aug 12 at 21:08   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Get a tiler to do it not a builder. Anyone can tile but tilers always seem to be better in general . Obviously it's down to the individual . Roughly £200 I'd say as he will need to lay then return and grout it a few days after. Going on £150 a day rate
Daniel_Corsa
Premium Member

25th Aug 12 at 22:04   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

My mate runs his own tiling business, it's fairly simple to do but can tell the difference when a pro does it.

Nothing worse than wonky, unlevel joints. You seen his tiling work before?

April '06' Corsasport Feature Car | Aug '08' Total Vauxhall Feature Car | Spring '09' Fast Car Feature Car
dannymccann