corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » General Chat » Buying and Selling Cars

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Buying and Selling Cars
Tom B

User status: Offline
27th Nov 12 at 08:34   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I work in the motor trade full time and over last few years bought and sold a few cars for profit. Not many just a couple per year. I've now had a quote for a trade policy and thinking about doing it part time. Only thing that's bothering me is I've been told i had to be registered motor trader and pay tax off the profit? I only want to do a couple a month as a hobby and small profit. How do I go about this? What would happen if I didn't pay the tax? Any comments appreciated
Archie
Organiser: Scotland
Premium Member

27th Nov 12 at 08:37   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Just put them through as making a loss on them...
Brett
Premium Member

27th Nov 12 at 08:57   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I know people with trader policies that aren't necessarily registered, maybe try elsewhere?
ShEp

27th Nov 12 at 10:52   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

I was in the trade and sold 46 in 2 years and never registered.

baza31

27th Nov 12 at 14:45   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

quote:
Originally posted by ShEp