corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Off Day » eBay - Language Barrier?

New Poll
  <<  1    2  >> Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author eBay - Language Barrier?
Kyle T
Premium Member

User status: Offline
3rd May 15 at 11:05   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Sold some knackered coilovers for spares/repairs - was very honest in the auction and explained that I bought them for a project, which I never got around to completing and now was selling them.

I listed the condition as accurately as I could tell, and stated that I'm no suspension expert.

They sold, to a buyer in Poland who wanted to arrange his own courier.

After two patient weeks of poor communications and very bad english, a Polish dude in a rental transit finally arrived to collect them.

A few days later I get a paypal dispute, that they're significantly not as described - with the buyers note of:

"Brak zamówionego przedmiotu w pacz, w &#347;rodku bezwarto&#347;ciowe &#347;mieci"

Google Translates to:

"No ordered the course in begining , in the middle of worthless junk"

Any Poles here can translate properly? Though I get the gist of it...

I'm wondering if the buyer just completely misread/misunderstood the text in my auction, and has expected something in perfect working order.

I've disagreed with the dispute, again being very honest and explaining the situation - quoting my auction text (below).

Do I have a chance of winning this contest? Do you think I've been fair?

Condition field of item was: