corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » wiring

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author wiring
tomcorsa

User status: Offline
16th Oct 03 at 16:29   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

i got 2 amps runnin 2 subs that are not fitted yet wiot iz the best way 2 fit em

using both pre outs on the back of my headunit or just usin 1 and linking the amps
Dom

16th Oct 03 at 17:07   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

alright mate, im not an expert at this stuff but it all depends. If both amps are for the back (sub, 6x9's etc) and you dont want to beable to fade between back and front then use both of them, however if you wish to fade or got one amp for back one amp for front then use each preout accordingly etc im sure you get the idea
Personally, if both amps are for the back, i would daisy chain one amp from the other, that way it leaves me with the spare preout (the front one) for the future if i ever want to amp my comps etc etc
hoped this helped
Dom
tomcorsa

16th Oct 03 at 17:12   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

cheerz m8 but how do i daisy chain my 2 amps in the bak do i just get hold of sum wireand link the 2 power, 2 remote, 2 ground and 2 RCA s
Dom

16th Oct 03 at 17:28   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

nah mate,