corsasport.co.uk

Corsa Sport » Message Board » Help Zone, Modification and ICE Advice » Newbie alert! 1.0 12v coorsa to xe conversion?

New Poll
  Subscribe | Add to Favourites

You are not logged in and may not post or reply to messages. Please log in or create a new account or mail us about fixing an existing one - register@corsasport.co.uk

There are also many more features available when you are logged in such as private messages, buddy list, location services, post search and more.

Author Newbie alert! 1.0 12v coorsa to xe conversion?
Nobby_lad

User status: Offline
   28th Sep 08 at 08:42   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

Hi all im new this is my first post lol. Having been a Nova boy and being on png for years now i dont know if ive done right or wrong by buying a corsa!? Ive picked up a 58k mile t red 1.0 with suspect headgasket for £120 no t+t but afetr owning a nova valver the 1.0 wont be enough! Now im going to have a cracj at this im in my 3rd year at my work at a garage so im half handy with spanners! Now i know that in full i need

engine
box
loom
shafts
hubs
brakes
suspension
fuel pump
eco top hat or power cap
exhaust mated up

now - will the 1.0 loom mate up does it just plug in or?? do the hubs just press in or do i need to change the bearings? what else will i need cooling side as ive read the 1.0 rads and pipes are different? or anything else ive got a lot of wiring info iff png but thats for aNova and hence not a corsa!!

Any help appreciated cheers Nobby
Nobby_lad

28th Sep 08 at 08:43   View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

ooo noticed i forgot mounts - wont help lol
AdamF
Premium Member

28th Sep 08 at 09:12   View Garage View User's Profile U2U Member Reply With Quote

you will need a new rad from anything other than a 1.0 or 1.2 16v.

the wiring is completely different. i recomend leaving the 1.0 ecu plug in the engine bay and finding the wires under the dash for the engine.